Derek Bell nominated for Motorsport Magazine Hall of Fame

The inaugural Motor Sport Hall of Fame first took place in February 2010. Its eight founding members – Tazio Nuvolari, Enzo Ferrari, Juan Manuel Fangio, Stirling Moss, Jim Clark, Jackie Stewart, Ayrton Senna, and Michael Schumacher – were adopted, and then, for the inaugural ceremony, Mario Andretti, Jacky Ickx, Tony Brooks and Ron Dennis were inducted. Each year four more racing luminaries are inducted to the Motor Sport Magazine Hall of Fame.
This year ceremony will take place on Tuesday 31 May 2016 at the Royal Automobile Club, Woodcote Park, where five awards will be presented representing Formula 1, sports car racing, motorcycling, rallying and US motor sport. For the first time ever Motor Sport readers can help decide which great figures from the past and present join the 29 current members of the illustrious Hall of Fame.
Derek Bell has been shortlisted in the Sports car category; other contenders include: Woolf Barnato, Vic Elford, Olivier Gendebien, Reinhold Joest, Klaus Ludwig, Allan McNish, Henri Pescarolo, Brian Redman, Pedro Rodriguez, Jean Rondeau and John Wyer. Voting is still open, to cast your vote, please visit:
The star-studded event will take place in two parts at the stunning surroundings of the Royal Automobile Club at Woodcote Park, in Epsom, Surrey and hosted by BBC presenter Jennie Gow. The afternoon will provide guests the opportunity to attend ‘Hall of Fame’ Live, an open Q&A discussion with former Hall of Fame inductees and Motor Sport Magazine editor Damien Smith.
The Hall of Fame awards dinner is an exclusive event, where guests are able to mix with stars and industry leaders from across the motor racing fraternity. A limited number of 150 tickets have been made available to members of the public to purchase. Previous Motor Sport Hall of Fame attendees include: Sir Stirling Moss, Sir Jackie Stewart, John McGuinness, Ross Brawn, Alain Prost, Damon Hill, Niki Lauda, Tom Kristensen, Sir Frank Williams, Jody Scheckter and John Surtees. Event tickets are available at:

© 2018 • All Rights Reserved • LoginWebTQ | Designed by